MOCHI (OR THE BEST SUSHI RESTAURANT IN VIENNA).

About six years ago, I ate sushi for the first time. I have to say, it wasn`t love at first sight, but with the time my taste got used to it. And now… oh man, I love sushi!
Since that first day, I`m constantly trying new sushi restaurants. Most of the time, I ate good sushi (thank goodness), but there are big differences between the restaurants.

In Vienna I ate lots of good sushi, until I went to Mochi… where I ate great sushi!! A pure taste experience, that`s the only thing I can say about it! You have to try it for yourself! And if you don`t like sushi, that doesn`t matter, because they offer a lot of other Japanese dishes.

Mochi 1

Mochi 2

I`m a fan of their interior too. (As an architecture student I`m always looking at that! Coherent, no?) The whole atmosphere is rather dark, because of the black walls and the sparely light. Highlight is the wooden bar behind which is the show kitchen.

Mochi 3

You find Mochi at Praterstraße 16 (Vienna) and don`t forget to make a reservation! They are often booked up over a month in advance! (As I said, you get the best sushi here!)

Love, Caroline ♥

2 thoughts on “MOCHI (OR THE BEST SUSHI RESTAURANT IN VIENNA).

Leave a Reply

