ONE LITTLE WORD 2016 // MARCH PROMPT.

This month our One Little Word task didn`t take much time. In fact I finished it all in one afternoon!

We were invited to do a collage to make our word visible. Ali Edwards always does it on a canvas and hangs it in her office. I really really like it, that she has now a gallery wall with all her One Little Word canvases. First I wanted to do that too, but then I realized that I didn`t know where to hang it. If I had a separate work space at home, I would display it there, but since I haven`t got such a room, I soon decided to not do such a canvas.

However I wanted to try the collage technique, because I`ve never done that before! I took some old magazines and cut out words and images that reminded me of my word health. Then, instead of glueing it on a canvas, I simply filled 2 pages in my One Little Word album.

OLW March

Doing a collage is really simple and the result looks always great! I had so much fun arranging the images and words and I love the bold colors! If you`ve never done a collage, I really recommend to try it! It`s great fun!

OLW March 2

Until now, I wanted my album to have a simple design and neutral colors. However I really like how March changed this! It`s the beginning of Spring and you just feel it when turning the pages. I loved this prompt!

Love, Caroline ♥

Please note: This is not a sponsored post. I`m taking this class, because I`m interested in it. If you want to do this class as well, you can sign up for it here. And if you want to read more of these posts then click here.

Leave a Reply

