WEDDING CARD DIY (+ A FREE DOWNLOAD).

Card 1

A few weeks ago, friends of mine got married. Sadly I was in Vienna and couldn`t travel home to congratulate them by myself. So I thought it would be nice to send them a handcrafted card! Who doesn`t like to get some happy mail?

Card 2

To do this little DIY, you need:

  • this Wedding Card PDF (I designed it in Photoshop and thought it would be easier for you if you just can print it out)
  • gouache colors (I used the colors red, yellow, blue and green)
  • cotton swabs

Card 3

First I took a piece of paper to try the technique. It isn`t difficult at all, but I always recommend to try it first if you haven`t done it before! So here`s what you have to do: Take one cotton swab for each color. Dunk it in the tube and just dab it on the paper. That`s it!

Card 4

So if you tried the technique, just print the PDF (size DINA4) and fold it in the middle. Now you can speckle little dots! Don`t forget to let it dry a little bit, before writing some words on the back!

Card 5

And that`s it! Sooo easy! I`m sure, it`s also a great DIY to do with little kids! Doesn`t that card just look like pure happiness? I really like how it turned out!!

Love, Caroline ♥

Leave a Reply

