ROADTRIP THROUGH CROATIA / SPLIT.

It`s October and as I`m writing this, it`s cold, grey and raining outside. So I thought it would be perfect to look through my photos that I took this summer in Croatia. And right I was! These pictures are giving me so much sunshine and I`m already thinking where I want to go next year. Somewhere where the sun is shining, that`s for sure!

But for now, I have to content myself with memories from Croatia! After our stop in Sibenik, we drove to Split. We spent there three nights which was perfect, because you can do so many things there! For example we did some rafting at the Cetina river. I never did that before and was quite nervous about it, but in the end it wasn`t dangerous at all! The Cetina river is a very quiet river and perfect for rafting beginners.

split-1

split-4

Split was definitely one of my favorite stops! The city center is just amazing! If you`re interested in ancient history or architecture, then Split is a must on your to-do (to-see) list! The Diocletian Palace build by the Roman Emperor Diocletian forms about half the old town and city center of Split. No matter where you go, you are walking on ancient paths. I felt like I was in Disneyland, but the difference was that those walls were real! Such thoughts are overwhelming… at least for me!

split-8

split-12

split-10

split-9

split-5

split-2

split-3

split-6

split-13

Split, as many other cities in Croatia, lies directly by the sea. I love to look through alleys and see the sea at the end. It gives me the feeling of freedom!

I also loved to go for a walk on the seafront. From there you have a wonderful view over the harbor and you can observe the boats that come and go.

split-7

Split has a lot of good restaurants. I`m glad we stayed three nights there, but there were many more restaurants I would have loved to try! My favorite one was Bepa!. The design of the location and the food choice were fancy!

split-11

From Split you can do lots of boat tours and I definitely recommend to do at least one (unless you`re seasick). We wanted to go to Hvar or Brac, but sadly both tours were canceled because of bad weather conditions… We were very disappointed, but in the end we found another tour, so we could spent a day on a boat anyway!

split-14

We went to the Blue Lagoon, which wasn`t as exciting as it sounds! I think there are many places in the world where the sea has different shapes of blue… The Blue Lagoon in Croatia is not an exception!

split-15

The boat brought us to an island too. It was called Solta and it was paradisiac! Very quite, not much tourists… idyllic!

split-16

split-17

split-18

Yes these pictures brighten my grey, rainy day! I hope yours one too!

Love, Caroline ♥

One thought on “ROADTRIP THROUGH CROATIA / SPLIT.

Leave a Reply

