ETSY FAVORITES 01 : ORAMAJ.

October is over and here we are, only two more months to go until 2017! Isn`t that crazy?! Vienna is already preparing for its Christmas markets and honestly, I`m already looking for Christmas presents! I don`t want you to freak out, but there are only 8 more weeks until that wonderful day… So I thought how about doing a little Christmas special on the blog?

As you may know, one month ago I opened a shop on Etsy. I`ve loved that website for quite some time. There are just so many inspiring people on it! As Christmas is around the corner, I decided to introduce some of my favorite Etsy shops here on the blog. From now on until Christmas, every Tuesday I will be sharing with you a new shop introduction! And hopefully you`ll find some Christmas presents! Supporting handmade businesses is always a good idea, right?

The first shop I want to introduce you to is called Oramaj!

Here`s a little interview with the shop owner:

Please tell us about yourself!
“My name is Maja and I come from Slovenia. I live and I create my things in a beautiful Ljubljana city and if you haven’t been here already, you definitely should put it on your bucket list (I can totally see you Googling it right now).
Some random facts about me: I absolutely hate flying, so my superpower would be teleporting; I always start my day with cup of coffee (btw with lots of sugar and quite a lot of milk) and a book; and I always wanted to take tennis lessons.”

oramaj-1

What are you selling?
“In my Etsy shop you can find different things- knitted winter hats, which are my favourite to make (endless color possibilities, warm and cozy and crazy soft to wear and I love them with pompoms), crocheted scarves (the longer, the better; I always add fringes or tassels) and home decor items, because as graduated architect and wannabe interior designer, I’m really into this stuff.”

oramaj-3

Where does this passion come from?
“Like most of knitters, my first love for this craft comes from my grandma and I still have a blanket (in beautiful rainbow colors) she knitted for my birth. And also my mum told me the story how she would knit every week during school nights to have a new sweater for a dance on Saturday. Mum was also the one teaching me how to knit in the first place.”

What`s your favorite item in your shop?
“If I am to pick one, it is Lisbon beanie, because I like its simplicity and I am always a girl for grey color. Grey in all its shades (no, I am not refering to that particular book)! And I also love love white crocheted scarf with triple-layered fringes in white, orange and blue.”

oramaj-2

You can find her here
S H O P : www.oramaj.etsy.com
I N S T A G R A M : @ora.maj

Thank you Maja for the interview!

Love, Caroline ♥

Please note: This is not a sponsored post. I`m sharing this shop with you to support the owner.

Leave a Reply

