ROADTRIP THROUGH CROATIA / DUBROVNIK.

Here`s the very last part of my trip through Croatia. (Read all about my different stops here.)

It was in August, in the middle of summer, that I went to that beautiful country. When I look now through the pictures I can hardly believe that I actually saw such beautiful places. It was like a dream! Croatia has so many different landscapes, amazing cities and delicious food… If you haven`t been there, you definitely should!

Our last stop was in Dubrovnik. This was my favorite city of the whole tour! You shouldn`t miss it when going to Croatia, it`s a must! The old city center is formed by a castle and circled by a wall on which you can walk. From up there you have the most amazing view over the city and the sea! But please see for yourself, I think the pictures tell enough…

dubrovnik-11

dubrovnik-13

dubrovnik-12

dubrovnik-14

dubrovnik-1

dubrovnik-3

dubrovnik-6

If you`re a fan of the series “Game of Thrones”, then you probably know the narrow streets of Dubrovnik and its beautiful castle. When walking through this city I permanently felt like walking through a film set! It was hard to believe that those beautiful old walls were real!

dubrovnik-2

dubrovnik-10

dubrovnik-4

dubrovnik-5

dubrovnik-7

dubrovnik-8

dubrovnik-9

Also the light that day was too good again! Perfect for taking pictures! That country is just magical… I wish I could go back some time soon!

I hope you enjoyed these pictures in dark, rainy November! Are you dreaming about your next vacation too? Where do you want to go? I would love to hear!

Love, Caroline ♥

Leave a Reply

